Tasty Buttered Toast

Quips and Quandaries from a re-employed house husband

Grievance

As the post title implies I have one.  A bookstore should have books; most do have books, sometimes even books that you are pretty sure no one would want to read.  A college bookstore should have text books for those classes that are being offered for the next semester.  Here is where my grievance comes in.

I’m taking a class at GRCC this summer, a class that happens to start on Monday.  Being the responsible student that I am I ordered the book as soon as the bookstore knew which one would be needed.  I have yet to receive the book and it is already Thursday.  The bookstore has had my order since early last week and all they can tell me is that it is currently on back order.  No idea for how long, just the fact that it’s on back order.  This really has me worried considering this class is an accelerated course; meaning they are going to cram 15 weeks of material into 7 weeks of class time, so time will be of the essence.

My professor has recently been made aware of the current book shortage and hopefully can get to the bottom of the situation.  I’m not exactly the speediest of readers so I could use as large a head start as I can.  I should mention that the class I’m taking is Macroeconomics, so you know that reading will probably not be a page-turner to say the least.

… stay tuned.  I have a feeling this class will become a hot topic in the weeks ahead.

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

