Tasty Buttered Toast

Quips and Quandaries from a re-employed house husband

Mother

With Mother’s Day being tomorrow I thought a little note of appreciate is in order, not just for my mother, but for all mothers.  For without you, we would not be here… think about it, the only other person that HAD to be there when you were born was your mother.  And to that I say a whole-hearted THANK YOU!

Thank you Mom for cheering for me at my soccer games, patting me on the back when I did well in school, for putting up with all my grief during the tough times.  Thanks for being there when I needed you and giving me space when I needed to figure things out on my own.  You helped shape me into the person I am today.  Happy Mother’s Day.

And to my wonderful wife who will be experiencing her first Mother’s Day, I just wanted to say that I think you’re doing a great job balancing work and home life while we work through this rough time of job scares and my unemployment.  I see you growing into that “go to” person for Ed… you have that special something that he looks for that I can’t provide; especially at bedtime.  🙂  You have that magic touch that only a mother can give.  Keep up the great work, hopefully your first Mother’s Day will be one you will remember for a long time.

And to the rest of you mothers out there, keep doing what you do!

HAPPY MOTHER’S DAY!

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

