Tasty Buttered Toast

Quips and Quandaries from a re-employed house husband

Training: Day 1

From The Couch to 5k training has begun today… sweet fancy did that make me realize not only how out of shape I am, but I managed to find all those spots on my body that tend to jiggle or bounce when I run that I didn’t realize I had.  You see, I haven’t run anywhere since college, and definitely not for any substantial distance.

I’m following the Couch to 5k podcast based on the same program on Cool Running website.  This program that has been recommended by several of my friends that have become runners… almost to a semi-professional degree finding them running races of increasing distance it seems, every time I talk to them.  At this stage in the game I’d just be happy being able to complete the whole podcast’s directions without having to skip a jog at the end.  Not too bad for my first day, something to build on as they say.

Day 1 in the books, I’m mentally looking forward to Day 2 on Thursday… we’ll see if my body agrees with me.

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

