Tasty Buttered Toast

Quips and Quandaries from a re-employed house husband

Here Comes the Grudge

I have a problem.  I have a grudge that I can seem to shake.  What is it about those hardcore grudges that make it virtually impossible to just let it go.  Why must they weigh on our conscious for extended periods of time for no reason other than that we feel wronged by a particular person or situation.  That is where I’m at.  There is absolutely nothing I can do to correct the reasoning for the grudge that I have as it’s out of my control; so vindication is virtually attainable, and even if it was, I’m not sure I would feel better about it.

All I really want to do is let it go and free my mind of this baggage, but I can’t.  Even if the wrong was made right, I still think I’d have this grudge… and that scares me a little.  I would really prefer it go away and allow things to go back to how they were before the wrong happened and the grudge found me, I know I would be a much happier person in the long run.

Single Post Navigation

2 thoughts on “Here Comes the Grudge

  1. Listen dude, I am also massive grudge holder, it’s no good, I know this, but sometimes you just can’t shake it.
    I know that doesn’t help, unless your into that “misery love company” stuff.
    But if this is a situation where you need me to shank someone, I will start sharpening how.

    Sincerely,
    Lisa

  2. First of all… LOVE the new look.

    Second, maybe this here blog is just the outlet you need for said grudge? And… if it was me… please don’t shank me. 🙂

Leave a Reply

