Tasty Buttered Toast

Quips and Quandaries from a re-employed house husband

Lookin’ Out My Back Door

I’m not a fan of the big city.  Have never really been a fan of all the traffic, the hustle and bustle of the daily grind.  The uneasy need to always lock your doors when you run in for a soda at the gas station.  Finding it unnecessary to even have a car because of all the public transportation that is readily available.  No, not for me.  I love my car, I enjoy the ability to wake up in the morning and spot a mother deer with her fawn in my back yard.

This was the scene out our back door yesterday morning.  A light rain had just started to fall and I thought the clouds with the sun looked pretty neat against the fall colors of the trees.  I’ve never professed to be a semi amateur photographer so forgive me if some of the settings could have been improved by using a different mode on the camera.  All I know is that this picture is way better in my book than concrete buildings or looking into my neighbors window because we share a backyard.

Single Post Navigation

3 thoughts on “Lookin’ Out My Back Door

  1. come on, don’t be hating on the city. It’s not that bad. I can buy beer at 3 different places within 2 blocks of my house. That’s gotta count for something…

    • Sorry Em… I didn’t mean to come off hating on the city. I just enjoy the view from our kitchen window. I have to compliment you on your ability to purchase beer so close to your house and in so many sizes… not only by number of cans, but ounces per can as well. I didn’t know those options existed. Quite Impressive indeed!

  2. i love this view too. it’s the one thing that makes me wonder if we will just stay here forever. this little piece of earth. if not this? something very similar, I hope. that tree line in the fall is my favorite.

Leave a Reply

